Toll Free: | askus@aboriginalecotours.com

Reviews by Tourists Total: 51

showing 31 to 40 of 51 on page 4 |     1  2  3  4  5  6    

Better than just a walk in the park

Date: September 7, 2018Written by: NaleilFrom: Oakland, California, Canada

We had one afternoon to spend in Vancouver, on August 29, 2018, and decided to take the tour with a First Nations guide. We are so pleased to have made this decision! Our guide, Jonathan Clarke, introduced us to not only the history of the natural world in the park, but clearly showed us the relationship his people had to the forest life and how their culture developed with its assets over hundreds of years. It was a great way to spend the afternoon, a highlight of our time in the northwest, and I highly recommend it.

read more

Excellent tour

Date: August 15, 2018Written by: E.C.From: , British Columbia, Canada

I was the only person on my tour. I found the history and information very interesting and informative and my guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour.

read more

Very interesting and informative, even for young kids

Date: August 1, 2018Written by: Sophie WFrom: Baden-Wurttemberg, Bavaria, Germany

We took this tour with our kids between preschool and grade 4. As an adult, I found the tour very fascinating and would strongly recommend it. The school kids were fascinated by the uses for various plants and preschoolers were fascinated by the various stories that our guide told along the way, and surprised me by how much they'd remembered afterwards.

In terms of children: If you're looking for something where young kids will have fun and have smiling faces the whole way through, don't do this tour. But if you're looking to teach them something about indigenous practices and culture without getting them bored, then I'd recommend this tour - our kids learned more here than at any museum visit!

read more

Very interesting

Date: July 31, 2018Written by: ApolloFrom: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA

Jonathan was great and his pride for his native heritage was contagious. The walk was beautiful and very informative. My only suggestion would be to have better arrangements as to a meetup point

read more

Wonderful Aboriginal Culture Tour in Vancouver

Date: July 25, 2018Written by: Sean NFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

I had the pleasure of doing the Spoke Treasure tour through my employer. Our guides were very knowledgeable, and truly cared about what they were saying. I would highly recommend this to both tourist and locals.

read more

Talking Trees tour in Stanley Park is AMAZING!

Date: July 18, 2018Written by: JackFrom: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

Yesterday 12 other people and myself were treated to an exceptionally exciting tour of Stanley Park. Talking Trees Tour by Talaysay Tours. The tour was both culturally interesting and done in a slow pace that is even suitable for handy capped people. Candace Campo was our guide and I was amazed at all the knowledge she had received and obtained from her elders. We learnt about trees, shrubs, bushes and roots used for ceremonies, building, eating, medicine and as bandage wraps. My friend and I specially traveled into Vancouver to attend this tour and we felt the effort was more than worthy.

read more

Great Experience

Review for Talking Trees Tour

Date: April 19, 2018Written by: Leigh MartinFrom: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

I loved this tour so much I took it again on my next trip to Vancouver!!! Both Jonathon and Candace are amazing. They represent their heritage and culture with humility and conviction. I really enjoyed learning about the medicinal and nutritional properties of the local plants. What a great way to spend an afternoon!

read more

Definitely, definitely, definitely book this tour!

Review for Spoken Treasures - A History of Vancouver and Stanley Park through Indigenous eyes

Date: March 7, 2018Written by: J. DaltonFrom: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Myself and five University of Guelph students came to Vancouver to learn about social justice themes in the region on an experiential learning trip. We stumbled upon this walking tour when googling walking tours of the area, and are so happy we did!

Candace gave us a tour of Stanley Park through a First Nations historical lens. Having Candace share oral history that connected the past to the present provided our group with a new lens to understand contemporary Vancouver through that we all found so valuable.

In addition to being a gifted storyteller, Candace is so knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the area - a definite expert in what she does.

If you are planning to visit Stanley Park, or are interested in learning about Vancouver's history, definitely, definitely, definitely book this tour!

Thank you again!

 Aerial view of Stanley Park and Downtown Vancouver, BC
read more

Stanley Park tour was very nice and extremely informative!

Review for Talking Trees - Indigenous Walking Tour

Date: February 26, 2018Written by: Tim Van Den BoogFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

This tour through Stanley Park was very nice and extremely informative! Candace is so friendly, has a warm heart and is open minded. We encourage both locals and tourists to take this tour to gain knowledge on important First Nations' history, traditions, current issues and learn about the beautiful nature we are surrounded by. Thank you Candace, we will be back with family and friends!

read more

Educational, fun, and spiritually engaging tour!

Review for Talking Trees - Indigenous Walking Tour

Date: February 20, 2018Written by: AndreaFrom: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Candace has such a beautiful soul and smile that captures your heart. The tour with her was educational, fun, and spiritually engaging. I loved her stories and it really gave insight on the First Nation cultural beliefs and practices in this region. Thank you x 1000000!

read more
showing 31 to 40 of 51 on page 4 |     1  2  3  4  5  6