Toll Free: | askus@aboriginalecotours.com

Reviews by Tourists Total: 15

showing 1 to 10 of 15 on page 1 | 1  2  

Great Experience

Review for Talking Trees Tour

Date: April 19, 2018Written by: Leigh MartinFrom: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

I loved this tour so much I took it again on my next trip to Vancouver!!! Both Jonathon and Candace are amazing. They represent their heritage and culture with humility and conviction. I really enjoyed learning about the medicinal and nutritional properties of the local plants. What a great way to spend an afternoon!

read more

Definitely, definitely, definitely book this tour!

Review for Spoken Treasures - A History of Vancouver and Stanley Park through Indigenous eyes

Date: March 7, 2018Written by: J. DaltonFrom: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Myself and five University of Guelph students came to Vancouver to learn about social justice themes in the region on an experiential learning trip. We stumbled upon this walking tour when googling walking tours of the area, and are so happy we did!

Candace gave us a tour of Stanley Park through a First Nations historical lens. Having Candace share oral history that connected the past to the present provided our group with a new lens to understand contemporary Vancouver through that we all found so valuable.

In addition to being a gifted storyteller, Candace is so knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the area - a definite expert in what she does.

If you are planning to visit Stanley Park, or are interested in learning about Vancouver's history, definitely, definitely, definitely book this tour!

Thank you again!

 Aerial view of Stanley Park and Downtown Vancouver, BC
read more

Stanley Park tour was very nice and extremely informative!

Review for Talking Trees - Indigenous Walking Tour

Date: February 26, 2018Written by: Tim Van Den BoogFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

This tour through Stanley Park was very nice and extremely informative! Candace is so friendly, has a warm heart and is open minded. We encourage both locals and tourists to take this tour to gain knowledge on important First Nations' history, traditions, current issues and learn about the beautiful nature we are surrounded by. Thank you Candace, we will be back with family and friends!

read more

Educational, fun, and spiritually engaging tour!

Review for Talking Trees - Indigenous Walking Tour

Date: February 20, 2018Written by: AndreaFrom: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Candace has such a beautiful soul and smile that captures your heart. The tour with her was educational, fun, and spiritually engaging. I loved her stories and it really gave insight on the First Nation cultural beliefs and practices in this region. Thank you x 1000000!

read more

What a beautiful local experience

Review for Stanley Park First Nations Interpretive Walking Tour

Date: October 24, 2017Written by: Montana NFrom: Helena, Montana, USA

I met with Candace this morning who was kind to meet me when I got off the bus too early. We began our walk and every piece of information was wonderfully explained. She is a great story teller and engaging to listen to. I have lived in Vancouver for 7 years and took this tour from the recommendation of a teacher at my college. I got so much more than I expected. A wonderful tour for people of all ages and backgrounds. Truly important knowledge of the ways of life that is vital to the peoples of the coast.

read more

An unmissable experience

Review for Talking Trees Tour

Date: October 5, 2017Written by: GinnbobFrom: Wivenhoe, United Kingdom

Wes was an inspirational guide, with no bitterness. He sang and told stories. We felt his passion for a lost way of life and his determination to keep his culture alive. An unmissable experience.

read more

A memorable afternoon and thoroughly recommended

Review for Spoken Treasures Tour

Date: September 1, 2017Written by: Christine RFrom: London, United Kingdom

Thank you for a wonderful and informative walking tour. Wes was a brilliant guide and he really brought the first nations people and their stories alive for us. It was great to hear him speaking his language and singing; 21st century Vancouver melted away and we were taken back in time. We could have spent the whole day listening to him and learning about the coast Salish peoples. A memorable afternoon and thoroughly recommended if you want to learn about the culture and traditions of the first nation peoples of Vancouver.

read more

Inspirational!

Review for Kayaking

Date: August 14, 2017Written by: Merlin MFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We thoughly enjoyed a 3.5 hour kayak journey from Eagle Harbour to Ambleside and back. Our guide, Ecko's songs and passion for the sea and land were inspirational. We were encouraged to appreciate the first nation's experience and unity with nature. We would highly recommend a Talaysay tour.

read more

Wonderful experience.

Review for Paddleboarding

Date: August 12, 2017Written by: Sherry RFrom: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

We rented 3 stand up paddle boards for adults and young teens. Everyone had a fabulous time. Highly recommend

read more

Informative and Entertaining

Review for Stanley Park Talking Trees Aboriginal History Tour

Date: August 7, 2017Written by: Malkin RevaFrom: North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Candance was a delightfully engaging guide. Her presentation of local First Nations history was both informative and entertaining. Many thanks Candace.

read more
showing 1 to 10 of 15 on page 1 | 1  2