Toll Free: | askus@aboriginalecotours.com

Reviews by Tourists Total: 11

showing 1 to 10 of 11 on page 1 | 1  2  

What a beautiful local experience

Review for Stanley Park First Nations Interpretive Walking Tour

Date: October 24, 2017Written by: Montana NFrom: Helena, Montana, USA

I met with Candace this morning who was kind to meet me when I got off the bus too early. We began our walk and every piece of information was wonderfully explained. She is a great story teller and engaging to listen to. I have lived in Vancouver for 7 years and took this tour from the recommendation of a teacher at my college. I got so much more than I expected. A wonderful tour for people of all ages and backgrounds. Truly important knowledge of the ways of life that is vital to the peoples of the coast.

read more

An unmissable experience

Review for Talking Trees Tour

Date: October 5, 2017Written by: GinnbobFrom: Wivenhoe, United Kingdom

Wes was an inspirational guide, with no bitterness. He sang and told stories. We felt his passion for a lost way of life and his determination to keep his culture alive. An unmissable experience.

read more

A memorable afternoon and thoroughly recommended

Review for Spoken Treasures Tour

Date: September 1, 2017Written by: Christine RFrom: London, United Kingdom

Thank you for a wonderful and informative walking tour. Wes was a brilliant guide and he really brought the first nations people and their stories alive for us. It was great to hear him speaking his language and singing; 21st century Vancouver melted away and we were taken back in time. We could have spent the whole day listening to him and learning about the coast Salish peoples. A memorable afternoon and thoroughly recommended if you want to learn about the culture and traditions of the first nation peoples of Vancouver.

read more

Inspirational!

Review for Kayaking

Date: August 14, 2017Written by: Merlin MFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We thoughly enjoyed a 3.5 hour kayak journey from Eagle Harbour to Ambleside and back. Our guide, Ecko's songs and passion for the sea and land were inspirational. We were encouraged to appreciate the first nation's experience and unity with nature. We would highly recommend a Talaysay tour.

read more

Wonderful experience.

Review for Paddleboarding

Date: August 12, 2017Written by: Sherry RFrom: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

We rented 3 stand up paddle boards for adults and young teens. Everyone had a fabulous time. Highly recommend

read more

Informative and Entertaining

Review for Stanley Park Talking Trees Aboriginal History Tour

Date: August 7, 2017Written by: Malkin RevaFrom: North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Candance was a delightfully engaging guide. Her presentation of local First Nations history was both informative and entertaining. Many thanks Candace.

read more

Great Interpretative Trip

Review for Kayaking

Date: July 30, 2017Written by: Matt OFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Candace and her team guided our corporate group near Crescent Beach.

We learned about Coast Salish history on a beautiful kayak trip. The kayaks were in excellent condition, excellent guides and we had a nice snack during our break. The equipment was ready for us when we arrived and we finished on time.

Everyone had an amazing experience and I would highly recommend going with Talaysay Tours.

read more

Kept Our Group Very Engaged Throughout the Tour

Review for Spoken Treasures Talking Trees Tour

Date: July 17, 2017Written by: Shannon GFrom: Seattle, Washington, USA

Our group all agreed that this was one of the best tours that we have taken in Vancouver. To listen to the rich history of the Indigenous culture throughout Stanley Park and Candace our Tour Leader spoke with passion and kept our group very engaged throughout the tour. I would highly recommend going on this tour and you get to enjoy a glass of Authentic Indigenous Tea it was so refreshing!!

read more

A great learning experience

Review for Spoken Treasures tour of Stanley Park

Date: July 17, 2017Written by: Marilyn BFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

I participated in the Spoken Treasures tour of Stanley Park, lead by Candace and I learned so much about local First Nations culture and history. Candace is a very engaging presenter and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a unique perspective on indigenous history.

read more

Low key walk and talk

Review for Stanley Park Talking Trees Tour

Date: July 10, 2017Written by: TravelWriteVanFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

An easy amble with occasional stops for our guides to drum, chant and point out different plants and how the First Nations used them. Be prepared to leap aside for speeding cyclists.
I appreciated the guides sharing a bit about their personal backgrounds, particularly why and how they are trying to reclaim their native heritage. The tour is one initiative in that process, so visitors are also engaged in it in a small way.

read more
showing 1 to 10 of 11 on page 1 | 1  2